Bam-beauty

Standard

Bamboo has always seemed gorgeous to me. Those tall, graceful stalks. That lush green color. So beautiful. It never occurred to me, though, that bamboo could make me prettier!

Who knew bamboo translated to awesome beauty products? Maybe you did, but it was exciting news to me.

A great company called EcoTools creates make-up brushes from bamboo and recycled aluminum. They are 100% cruelty free, too, with bristles made of synthetic taklon. I got a set as a holiday gift and love them. My EcoTools brushes are insanely soft and blend make-up smoothly. In fact, I like them better than I did my older brushes!

EcoTools is a member of 1% for the Planet®, an alliance of businesses that support environmental initiatives. Each member donates 1% of annual revenue to environmental causes. EcoTools‘ annual donation goes to both EarthShare® and Wildlife Alliance.

EcoTools are available in sets or as individual brushes. As you need to replace your make-up brushes, you should definitely give these a try ~ they are eco-friendly, vegan and a great product!

But wait – there’s more bamboo awesomeness! Also over the holidays I got a Bamboo Wear compact with a refillable bronzer. This line of make-up by Physican’s Formula contains bamboo silk in the make-up, the compact cases are crafted from bamboo, and the make-up container itself is recyclable. The bottom of the Bamboo Wear compact even contains a bamboo application brush, though I’m not sure what the bristles are made of.

The coolest thing about both EcoTools and Bamboo Wear is that they are easily accessible at most stores – Walgreens, Target, even our local grocery store carries them! Now you can get pretty and be sustainable with gorgeous bamboo!

Leave a Reply

