Emily’s Matza Crunch Clusters

Standard

Our friend Emily truly has a gift. She can take chocolate and make anything delicious. I know, you’re thinking – duh, it’s chocolate. But seriously, not all chefs are as masterful with chocolate as Emily. Just take her Passover treats as an example – Matza Crunch Clusters.

I’ll admit, it’s an oddity how much I like matza. Most people say that is tastes blah. Maybe I just have happy associations with it. As a girl, I grew up two blocks from a large Jewish synagogue in Penna. Next door to that was a kosher deli, and the owner, Mr. Kaplan, was always kind to me. Every time I went in, he had something tasty for me to try and it was in his deli I learned to love matza.

But I digress – Emily’s Matza Crunch is so much more than just the sum of its parts: roasted matza farfel and pecans, enrobed in rich, dark chocolate. It’s sweet and salty at once and the recipe is pretty much fool-proof, as she shared it with me. All you need to do is roast in the oven, warm chocolate in a slow cooker and stir. This is a super recipe for the family to help with!

 

MCrunch_lr

If you’d like to try Emily’s Matza Crunch Clusters, click over to the Sister Eden blog. The recipe is live there and this treat is sure to be the highlight of your Passover Seder meal.

Not celebrating Passover? Seriously, try this candy anyhow! Emily’s gift for chocolate makes it a sweet treat that anyone can love! The simplicity of the recipe combines to a luscious candy that, personally, I’d be happy to eat any time of year.

Of course, I have been known to eat plain matza all year long, too… like I said, it’s an oddity!

Happy Passover!

 

 

3 responses »

  1. I’ve been making chocolate for the last week two different kinds one was Vegan hemp protein fudge and the second was Vegan hemp fudge as well but I added cashew meal and coconut shreds, almonds man this stuff is so good and I shared it and of course my kids love it too. well keep posting one love, all love…

Leave a Reply

